Executive/Board of Directors

 

Our club is a self-supporting non-profit organization overseen by an executive committee and a Board of Directors, with paid coaches, volunteer parents and helpers.

 

Executive/Board of Directors: The Executive members and the Board of Directors are elected on an annual basis at our AGM in June. These positions have voting privileges on all matters requiring club decisions. Most executive members head a committee with the members of the committee drawn from the club membership. Each executive member as well as each member of the coaching staff is responsible to the president and each committee member is responsible to his/her executive committee chairperson. Executive meetings and Directors meeting are scheduled throughout the year to ensure the smooth running of the club. A contact list of Executive members and Directors will be found at the end of this section. If you wish to become a member of either the Executive or Board of Directors please join us at our Annual General Meeting in June.

 

Program Coordinators have the responsibility of overseeing their program areas with the support and direction of the board of directors

 

 

Mount Washington Ski Club

2013-2014 Season

Board and Coordinator Contacts

President – BOARD Alan Gilchrist cell 250-741-6569 agilchrist@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
Past President – BOARD Terry Anderson cell 250-287-0555 tmncand@telus.net
Vice President – BOARD Ken Johnston cell 250-702-2606 ken.joh@hotmail.com
Treasurer – BOARD Daniel Lehton lehton@telus.net
Secretary – BOARD Lisa Hoefer cell 250-713-1084 lhoefer@telus.net
Alpine Chair – BOARD Dean Nilsen cell 250-897-8133 d.nilsen@shaw.ca
Registrar – BOARD Paul Francisty cell 250-246-8807 francisty@shaw.ca
FIS Coordinator Jane Pegg   janepegg1@gmail.com
U16 Coordinator Elisa Djurickovic 250-217-8642 elisad12@shaw.ca
U14 Coordinator Maureen Clarke 250-218-3319  mclarke@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
U12 Coordinator Chuck Ashton   chuck@vivoresorts.com
U10 Coordinator Katie Leikermoser   leikermoser@telus.net
Club Cabin Manager Troy Perras cell 250-203-2512 troy.perras@telus.com
Media & Marketing Vacant    
Sponsorship Coordinator Regan McKeever   sponsorship@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
Web Site Julie Langevin   jlangevin@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
Volunteer  Coordinator Nikki Taylor   nikkitaylor19@shaw.ca
Head Coach/Program Director John Trimmer cell 250-897-6058 jtrimmer@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
NSTF Coordinator Jenny Nymann   skifund@hotmail.ca
Social Coordinator Elisa Djurickovic 250-217-8642 elisad12@shaw.ca
Social Coordinator Slobodan Djurickovic 250-704-9419 sdjurickovic@gmail.com
Fundraising Coordinator TBA

 

Board Roles and Responsibilities