Executive/Board of Directors

 

Our club is a self-supporting non-profit organization overseen by an executive committee and a Board of Directors, with paid coaches, volunteer parents and helpers.

 

Executive/Board of Directors: The Executive members and the Board of Directors are elected on an annual basis at our AGM in June. These positions have voting privileges on all matters requiring club decisions. Most executive members head a committee with the members of the committee drawn from the club membership. Each executive member as well as each member of the coaching staff is responsible to the president and each committee member is responsible to his/her executive committee chairperson. Executive meetings and Directors meeting are scheduled throughout the year to ensure the smooth running of the club. A contact list of Executive members and Directors will be found at the end of this section. If you wish to become a member of either the Executive or Board of Directors please join us at our Annual General Meeting in June.

 

Program Coordinators have the responsibility of overseeing their program areas with the support and direction of the board of directors

 

 

Mount Washington Ski Club

2013-2014 Season

Board and Coordinator Contacts

President – BOARD Alan Gilchrist cell 250-741-6569 agilchrist@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
Past President – BOARD Terry Anderson cell 250-287-0555 tanderson@westernforest.com
Vice President – BOARD Troy Perras cell 250-203-2512 troy.perras@telus.com
Treasurer – BOARD Daniel Lehton dlehton@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
Secretary – BOARD Lisa Hoefer cell 250-713-1084 lhoefer@telus.net
Alpine Chair – BOARD Marc Langevin 250-897-5060 mlangevin@nanaimofoundry.com
Registrar – BOARD Paul Francisty cell 250-246-8807 francisty@shaw.ca
FIS Coordinator TBA    
U16 Coordinator Michele Anderson cell 250 923-8805 tmncand@telus.net
U14 Coordinator Elisa Djurickovic 250-217-8642  elisad12@shaw.ca
U12 Coordinator Ken Johnston 250-702-2606 ken.joh@hotmail.com
U10 Coordinator Kerri Perras cell 250-203-2512 tkperras@telus.net
Club Cabin Manager Troy Perras cell 250-203-2512 troy.perras@telus.com
Sponsorship & Marketing Maureen Clarke cell 250-218-3319 mclarke@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
Sponsorship Coordinator Wendy Thompson cell 250-897-5961 sponsorship@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
Web Site Julie Langevin cell 250-703-6685 jlangevin@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
Volunteer  Coordinator Jennifer Luchies 250-744-0489 jenniferluchies@shaw.ca
Head Coach/Program Director John Trimmer cell 250-897-6058 jtrimmer@mtwashingtonskiclub.com
NSTF Coordinator Jenny Nymann   skifund@hotmail.ca
Social Coordinator Elisa Djurickovic 250-217-8642 elisad12@shaw.ca
Social Coordinator Slobodan Djurickovic 250-704-9419 sdjurickovic@gmail.com
Fundraising Coordinator TBA

 

Board Roles and Responsibilities